

Group Management



Jan-Frode Janson (1969)

Group CEO

Ph.D. in Industrial Economics and Technology Management from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology NTNU (1996). Master of Science in Business from the Graduate School of Business in Bodø (1992).

Group CEO of SpareBank 1 SMN since 1 May 2019. Previously Group CEO of SpareBank 1 Nord-Norge and deputy managing director of Fokus Bank/Danske Bank. Has also held senior positions with Orkla and ABB.

Chairman of SpareBank 1 Betaling AS, Mavi XV AS and of SpareBank 1 SMN's subsidiaries EiendomsMegler 1 Midt-Norge AS and SpareBank 1 Regnskapshuset SMN AS. Board member of SpareBank 1 Gruppen AS, SpareBank 1 Utvikling DA, Vipps AS, VIPPS Holding AS, BankID BankAxept AS, Fremtind Forsikring AS and NTNU. Chair of Sector Committee, Banking and Capital Markets (BBK).

Holds 45,806 ECs as at 31 December 2022 (including any ECs held by related parties).



Trond Søraas (1968)

Executive director - Group Finance and Governance

Business economist from NHH Norwegian School of Economics, and authorised financial analyst (AFA) from the same institution (2006).

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in February 2022. Previous experience from KLP Banken AS and BN Bank ASA, latterly as director, Economy and Finance, BN Bank ASA.

Chairman of SpareBank 1 SMN Invest AS and Gma Invest AS. Deputy chair of SpareBank 1 Markets AS. Board member of SpareBank 1 Boligkreditt AS and SpareBank 1 Næringskreditt AS.

Holds 10,000 ECs as at 31 December 2022 (including any ECs held by related parties).



Astrid Undheim (1980)

Executive director - Technology and Development

PhD in Communications Technology from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) (2009). Master of Science in Communications Technology from NTNU (2004).

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 2020, prior long experience with Telenor, latterly as head of the research department at Analytics & Al.

Member of the Council of Statistics Norway. Member of the 'Norway towards 2025 Commission' (2020-2021). Previous experience from several public committees.

Holds 384 ECs as at 31 December 2022 (including any ECs held by related parties).





Ola Neråsen (1965)

Executive director - Risk Management

Business economist from the BI Norwegian School of Management (1990), state authorised public accountant from NHH School of Economics and Business Administration (1994).

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 1997; executive director, Risk Management, since 2009. Previously with Deloitte and the Norwegian Armed Forces.

No board positions.

Holds 43,404 ECs as at 31 December 2022 (including any ECs held by related parties).



Rolf Jarle Brøske (1980)

Executive director - Communications and Brand

Studies in political science and history at Molde University College and the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU).

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 2016. Previously industrial policy director at Det norske Oljeselskap, and on the management team of Danske Bank (Fokus Bank). Adviser to earlier Minister of Trade and Industry, Børge Brende, and to the Mayor of Trondheim. Has held a number of political positions.

Board chairman of Brøske & Bianchi Wine Import AS. Board member of SpareBank 1 Spleis AS, Trøndelag Høyre, Sør-Trøndelag Høyre and the Nidaros Cathedral Boys Choir.

Holds 10,853 ECs as at 31 December 2022 (including any ECs held by related parties).



Vegard Helland (1975)

Executive director - Corporate Banking

Business economist from the Bodø Graduate School of Business (1999), and authorised financial analyst (AFA) from the NHH Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration (2007).

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 2003, and has focused primarily on the corporate market. Executive director of Corporate Banking since 2010. Previously internal audit staff member and adviser with KPMG and as an analyst with Fontiera AS.

Chairman of SpareBank 1 Finans Midt-Norge. Board member of SpareBank 1 Markets AS, SpareBank 1 Factoring AS, SpareBank 1 Regnskapshuset SMN AS, Kredinor AS and Mavi XV AS.

Holds 35,842 ECs as at 31 December 2022 (including any ECs held by related parties).





Nelly S. Maske (1975)

Executive director - Retail Banking

Master of Science from South Bank University in London 2000, Bachelor's degree in business and administration from Sør-Trøndelag University College (1998).

Joined SpareBank 1 SMN in 2013. Executive director, Organisation and Development (2015-2018), assistant executive director, Retail Banking (2013-2015). Prior broad experience with the professional services firm Ernst & Young, latterly as director at Ernst & Young Advisory (2010-2013).

Chair of SpareBank 1 Gjeldsinformasjon AS. Board member of EiendomsMegler 1 Midt-Norge, SpareBank 1 Forvaltning AS and Julmas AS.

Holds 21,783 ECs as at 31 December 2022 (including any ECs held by related parties).



Arne Nypan (1970)

CEO - SpareBank 1 Regnskapshuset SMN

Master of Business Administration (MBA) from Lund University, Sweden (1997). Bachelor of Business Administration (B.Sc.) from Copenhagen Business School (1995). Officer training from the Norwegian Military Academy (1992).

CEO of SpareBank 1 Regnskapshuset SMN since June 2020. Previously CEO of SpareBank 1 Finans Midt-Norge (2013-2020), head of Customer Concept at SpareBank 1 SMN (2013), general manager at SpareBank 1 SMN (2003-2012. Previously with Innovation Strategic Consulting and Fokus Bank (Danske Bank).

Board member at SpareBank 1 Kreditt AS.

Holds 29,958 ECs as at 31 December 2022 (including any ECs held by related parties).



Kjetil Reinsberg (1961)

CEO – Eiendomsmegler 1 Midt-Norge

Graduate in real estate brokerage from BI Norwegian Business School (2008).

CEO of Eiendomsmegler 1 Midt-Norge since 1999. Previously with Storebrand Bank, Notar and Bedre Råd, and several years' experience from the construction industry.

Chairman of Brauten Eiendom AS. Board member of Eiendomsmegler 1 Norge, Agri Eiendom AS, Eiendom Norge Holding AS and Eiendom Norge.

Holds 16,358 ECs as at 31 December 2022 (including any ECs held by related parties).